BETALEVEL


Past Events Archive

Next Page »

Sadubas: The Resistance Sessions

sadubasLive Audio/Visual Set featuring Sadubas with special guest, Roarkyd!
Friday, August 25th, at 8 PM.

Lee Noble / somesurprises / Teasips / ana roxanne

Lee Noble et al bannerAn evening of sublime sounds
Thursday, August 24, at 8pm

Ben Richter, Sarah Belle Reid, Eva Aguila

hardcoreNew and recent work for electronics and acoustic instruments by Ben Richter, Sarah Belle Reid, and Eva Aguila
Saturday, July 1, 8PM

Keanu Night

Sad Keanu Speed BannerSpeed
Thursday, June 15, 8pm

Dog Star 13: Silent Saxes of Lampedusa

dogLos Angeles Saxophone Ensemble plays Beuger and Malfatti
Friday, June 9, 8PM

Dog Star 13: Tristan on a Bean

dogan arrangement of Tristan & Isolde for solo violin
Tuesday, June 6, 8PM

Electroencephonography

EEG 4 BannerP. Whitehill / Rare Form / Electric Sound Bath / Astralviolet
Sunday, May 28, 8PM

Casey Anderson + Steve Flato, Pauline Gloss, Scott Cazan

speakersElectricity, Sound, Words
Saturday, May 27, 8PM

Electroencephonography

EEG BannerStorm Chaser / Cool Maritime / Gel Set / Jeremiah Chiu
Wednesday, May 24, 8PM

Jason Kahn / Stephanie Smith / Casey Anderson

Jason KahnVoice, Strings, Electricity
Thursday, April 27th, 8PM

Electroencephonography

EEG BannerAnt’lrd / Ross Fish / Electric Sound Bath / Ki Oni
Sunday, April 16, 8PM

Book of Clouds

Dance, Music, Philosophy, Magic Lantern
Saturday March 18 at 8pm

8 speakers: 6 medium, 2 small

SPEAKERS!!!Electronic music by Eric Heep, Danny Clarke, and Michael Matthew
Saturday, March 11th, 8pm

Electroencephonography

Gentle Waves BannerCurved Light / Electric Sound Bath / Dang Olsen Dream Tape /
Cool Maritime
Tuesday, February 28, 8PM

Agitatorium

Music, Noise, and Politics
Monday, Feb 20, 8pm

Bent Duo

ALT_TEXT_DESCRIPTIONPerforms works by Anderson, Cage, and Hennies
Wednesday, February 1, 8PM

Surface Motion

Wooooolllllffff!the wulf @ Betalevel: new works by Martin, Pisaro, & Young
Saturday, January 14, at 8pm

Errata Salon – The Archive

Archive
THE ARCHIVE
Jocelyn Saidenberg & Stephanie Young

Friday, December 9th at 8pm

Errata Salon – INTIMACY

Babyphones
INTIMACY
Mike Miley & Rebecca Tuhus-Dubrow

Friday, November 18th at 8pm

Computer Music Hangout

Computer Music HangoutIsaac Schankler
Thursday, November 17th, 8pm

Experimental Music Yearbook 2016


EMY 2016
Experimental Music Yearbook 2016
Friday, November 11th, 8pm

Decision Bunker 2016

bar-decision_bunker
Countdown to the Aftermath
Tuesday, November 8, 7:30pm

T.J. Borden presents…

T.J. Borden presents the music of Matt Sargent
the wulf. @ Betalevel
Saturday, November 5th, 8pm

Endless Death/ Muerte Sin Fin

Endless Death/Muerte Sin FinENDLESS DEATH/ MUERTE SIN FIN
Tuesday, November 1st, 7pm – Wednesday, November 2nd, 7pm

XELMYA DUO AND KEVIN CK LO

Kevin Lo and XelmYaXELMYA DUO AND KEVIN CK LO
the wulf. @ Betalevel
Friday, October 14th, 8pm

Errata Salon

bar-errata-retteline
TEXAS
Kate Martin Rowe & Jason Brown

Thursday, October 13 at 8pm

a wave press record release

a wave press: first two releasesAnderson, Cazan, Escobar, Hutson
Saturday, October 1, 8pm

Traceroute

traceroute bannerA Personal Journey into the Uncharted Depths of Nerd Culture
Sunday, September 25, at 6:30pm

Oneiric Geographies

omar bannerFrom Byss to Abyss and Back Again
Saturday, September 17, at 8pm

Harris Wulfson and Alison Knowles

the wulf at betalevelThe Wulf @ Betalevel
Saturday, September 10, at 8pm

Dog Star: bitpanic

1923-electric-dog-diagram-smdog star performance: bitpanic
Friday June 17 at 8pm

Samuel Vriezen: Panel + Books

book_flappy-barDog Star lecture and composed literary panel
FRIDAY June 10 at 6:30pm

American Hardcore

hardcore_facesNEW ELECTRONIC MUSIC
Foster/Jenkins, Anderson, Hickman
Thursday May 12 at 8pm

Green Lion Eats the Sun

green_lion-barMatt Barbier plays mostly euphonium
April 29 at 8pm

sAWP meet


Karaoke – Conviviality – Memories of Piracy
Saturday, April 2, at 10pm

Incunabula

incunabulabulatorius

Audio and Visual
llull, Last Nights of Paris, Sean Deyoe
Monday, February 29th at 8pm

Swap Meet


Piracy – Karaoke – Conviviality
Saturday, February 13, at 10pm

Luminescence

luminescence-barTWO DUOS AND A QUARTET
Jacob Wick, Christian Weber, Teasips, Ulrich Krieger
Tuesday, January 26 – door at 8:30pm

American Hardcore 8

hardcoreNEW ELECTRONIC MUSIC
Casey Anderson, Mike Winter, die Reihe
Tuesday, January 26, at 8pm

Local Trombones

trombone bannerMatt Barbier and Weston Olencki
Tuesday, January 12, at 8pm

Swap Meet

The Final Countdown

New Year’s Eve Karaoke
Thursday, December 31, at 10pm

Improvised Music Meeting

bar-trio_grapesTomo Jacobson, Sun Araw, Jeremy Kennedy
Saturday December 19 at 8:30

Errata Salon

Let the needle hit the record

MUSIC
Josh Garrett-Davis & Heather Parlato

Thursday, December 10th at 8pm

Relay/Replay

bar-rachel_beetz
Relay/Replay – Solo Flute
Sunday, October 25, at 7pm

Errata Salon

errata-goya_sueno-barFORGETTING
Elizabeth Harper & Jason Brown
Thursday, September 24th at 8pm

Bollywood Night

Madhumati banner
Madhumati
Sunday, August 30, at 7pm

Bollywood Night

Dancing the robot
Love Story 2050
Sunday, August 16, at 7pm

Bollywood Night

Swades banner
Swades
Sunday, August 2, at 7pm

Between A and B: Corridors of Linear LA

bar-transit_infrastructureTransportation Salon, with Rachel Burke
Saturday August 1 at 8pm

American Hardcore

ah6_butterfly-barLive Electronic Music: Anderson / Cazan / Winter
Saturday July 25 at 8pm



Next Page »