BETALEVEL


Past Events Archive

Next Page »

Zazz Album Release

Zazz BannerZazz – Lay/Kim – Smokey Emery – Small Drone Orchestra
Sunday, April 1, 8pm

Blonda, Casey Anderson

Blonda, Casey Anderson
TUESDAY Mar 27, 8pm

Shamrock Swap


Swap Meet: Karaoke & Conviviality
Saturday, March 17, at 9pm

Teasips, Icy, & Islands, w/ Live Video Synthesis

One Of UsTeasips, Icy, & Islands, w/ Live Video Synthesis
THURSDAY Mar 15, 8pm

One Of Us

One Of UsWelcome Show: Anderson/Brown/Deyoe/Escobar/Ravva
SUNDAY Feb 25, 7pm

213: Jenkins/Stephenson, Tobin, Byrnes/Hutson/Stephenson

213213: An Improvised Music Series at Betalevel
Thursday, February 15th, 8PM

Voice/Words/Sound: David Katz, Pauline Gloss, and Nikki Darling

speech to ear3 performances for voice with/without text and/or sound
Wednesday, January 17th, 8PM

Wood&Metal / Nephila / Nicholas Deyoe

Wood&Metal / Nephila / Nicholas Deyoe
Sunday, January 7, 8PM

a wave press record release

a wave press: third and fourth releasesWilliam Hutson, Carmina Escobar + Micaela Tobin and TBA
Friday, December 8, 8pm

New and Recent Music by Michael Winter

ALT_TEXT_DESCRIPTIONNew and Recent Music by Michael Winter
Wednesday, November 15th, 8PM

Uncanny Tales with Hanne Hinweis

Uncanny TalesWeird & unsettling fiction (and film)
Tuesday, October 31, at 8pm

Uncanny Tales with Hanne Hinweis

Uncanny TalesWeird & unsettling fiction (and film)
Tuesday, October 24, at 8pm

Body Copies, Release!

Gel Set bannerGel Set / Ana Roxanne / Night Terror / tell me about yr research
Saturday, October 21, at 8pm

Uncanny Tales with Hanne Hinweis

Uncanny TalesWeird & unsettling fiction (and film)
Tuesday, October 17, at 8pm

Uncanny Tales with Hanne Hinweis

Uncanny TalesWeird & unsettling fiction (and film)
Tuesday, October 10, at 8pm

Hammer / Carey / Burnham / Noble

Hammer / Carey / Burnham / NobleSolo Sound Art Performances
Saturday, September 16th, 8pm

Sadubas: The Resistance Sessions

sadubasLive Audio/Visual Set featuring Sadubas with special guest, Roarkyd!
Friday, August 25th, at 8 PM.

Lee Noble / somesurprises / Teasips / ana roxanne

Lee Noble et al bannerAn evening of sublime sounds
Thursday, August 24, at 8pm

Ben Richter, Sarah Belle Reid, Eva Aguila

hardcoreNew and recent work for electronics and acoustic instruments by Ben Richter, Sarah Belle Reid, and Eva Aguila
Saturday, July 1, 8PM

Keanu Night

Sad Keanu Speed BannerSpeed
Thursday, June 15, 8pm

Dog Star 13: Silent Saxes of Lampedusa

dogLos Angeles Saxophone Ensemble plays Beuger and Malfatti
Friday, June 9, 8PM

Dog Star 13: Tristan on a Bean

dogan arrangement of Tristan & Isolde for solo violin
Tuesday, June 6, 8PM

Electroencephonography

EEG 4 BannerP. Whitehill / Rare Form / Electric Sound Bath / Astralviolet
Sunday, May 28, 8PM

Casey Anderson + Steve Flato, Pauline Gloss, Scott Cazan

Electricity, Sound, Words
Saturday, May 27, 8PM

Electroencephonography

EEG BannerStorm Chaser / Cool Maritime / Gel Set / Jeremiah Chiu
Wednesday, May 24, 8PM

Jason Kahn / Stephanie Smith / Casey Anderson

Jason KahnVoice, Strings, Electricity
Thursday, April 27th, 8PM

Electroencephonography

EEG BannerAnt’lrd / Ross Fish / Electric Sound Bath / Ki Oni
Sunday, April 16, 8PM

Book of Clouds

Dance, Music, Philosophy, Magic Lantern
Saturday March 18 at 8pm

8 speakers: 6 medium, 2 small

Electronic music by Eric Heep, Danny Clarke, and Michael Matthew
Saturday, March 11th, 8pm

Electroencephonography

Gentle Waves BannerCurved Light / Electric Sound Bath / Dang Olsen Dream Tape /
Cool Maritime
Tuesday, February 28, 8PM

Agitatorium

Music, Noise, and Politics
Monday, Feb 20, 8pm

Bent Duo

ALT_TEXT_DESCRIPTIONPerforms works by Anderson, Cage, and Hennies
Wednesday, February 1, 8PM

Surface Motion

Wooooolllllffff!the wulf @ Betalevel: new works by Martin, Pisaro, & Young
Saturday, January 14, at 8pm

Errata Salon – The Archive

Archive
THE ARCHIVE
Jocelyn Saidenberg & Stephanie Young

Friday, December 9th at 8pm

Errata Salon – INTIMACY

Babyphones
INTIMACY
Mike Miley & Rebecca Tuhus-Dubrow

Friday, November 18th at 8pm

Computer Music Hangout

Computer Music HangoutIsaac Schankler
Thursday, November 17th, 8pm

Experimental Music Yearbook 2016


EMY 2016
Experimental Music Yearbook 2016
Friday, November 11th, 8pm

Decision Bunker 2016

bar-decision_bunker
Countdown to the Aftermath
Tuesday, November 8, 7:30pm

T.J. Borden presents…

T.J. Borden presents the music of Matt Sargent
the wulf. @ Betalevel
Saturday, November 5th, 8pm

Endless Death/ Muerte Sin Fin

Endless Death/Muerte Sin FinENDLESS DEATH/ MUERTE SIN FIN
Tuesday, November 1st, 7pm – Wednesday, November 2nd, 7pm

XELMYA DUO AND KEVIN CK LO

Kevin Lo and XelmYaXELMYA DUO AND KEVIN CK LO
the wulf. @ Betalevel
Friday, October 14th, 8pm

Errata Salon

bar-errata-retteline
TEXAS
Kate Martin Rowe & Jason Brown

Thursday, October 13 at 8pm

a wave press record release

a wave press: first two releasesAnderson, Cazan, Escobar, Hutson
Saturday, October 1, 8pm

Traceroute

traceroute bannerA Personal Journey into the Uncharted Depths of Nerd Culture
Sunday, September 25, at 6:30pm

Oneiric Geographies

omar bannerFrom Byss to Abyss and Back Again
Saturday, September 17, at 8pm

Harris Wulfson and Alison Knowles

the wulf at betalevelThe Wulf @ Betalevel
Saturday, September 10, at 8pm

Dog Star: bitpanic

1923-electric-dog-diagram-smdog star performance: bitpanic
Friday June 17 at 8pm

Samuel Vriezen: Panel + Books

book_flappy-barDog Star lecture and composed literary panel
FRIDAY June 10 at 6:30pm

American Hardcore

hardcore_facesNEW ELECTRONIC MUSIC
Foster/Jenkins, Anderson, Hickman
Thursday May 12 at 8pm

Green Lion Eats the Sun

green_lion-barMatt Barbier plays mostly euphonium
April 29 at 8pm



Next Page »