BETALEVEL


The Empty Globe

emptyglobe_curtain-bar
Lily Robert-Foley, Sofia Samatar, and Xina Xurner
readngs and performances
Thursday, December 19th at 8pm

Errata Salon

SHIPWRECKS AND OTHER DISASTERS
Ariana Kelly, Colin Dickey
Thursday, August 15 at 8pm

Errata Salon

IN THE GARDEN
Nicole Antebi, Laura Bliss, Amar Ravva
Thursday, April 11 at 8pm

Errata Salon

ON COMPANY TIME
Liz Hansen, Robby Herbst, Evan Kindley
Thursday, March 14 at 8pm

Errata Salon

ErrataSalon2BannerOBSOLETE TECHNOLOGY:
Ariana Kelly, Jason Brown, zotalayer
Wednesday, November 7 at 8pm

Errata Salon

ErrataSalonBannerNATURAL HISTORY:
David Eng, Amar Ravva, AMBIENT FORCE 3000
Wednesday, October 10 at 8pm

Epic Poetry Slam

Remember tonight... for it is the beginning of always!!
We’re gonna read some epic poetry… out loud!
Sunday October 10 at 8:00pm

Shanghai Dancing

Shanghai Dancing: naval slang for syphilis

Brian Castro / Andrew Allport / Colin Dickey
Wednesday, May 6, at 8pm

LA-Lit: Clouds ::

We are paying very close attention to you

LA-Lit: Clouds
Perform and Celebrate
Friday, November 21 at 8pm

A New Poetry Reading



A New Poetry Reading
Wednesday, November 5 at 7:30pm

La Medusa



La Medusa
Book Party Party
Saturday, September 13 at 7:30pm

Reading

mammoth-banner.jpg

Reading
with Michelle Detorie, K. Lorraine Graham,
Amanda Ackerman, Vanessa Place, and Carribean Fragoza
Saturday, August 2 at 7:30pm

Handsome Fish Offices

araban.jpg

Handsome Fish Offices
Book Release Party for Ara Shirinyan
Saturday, July 19 at 8pm

One Break, A Thousand Blows!

mkimban.jpg

One Break, A Thousand Blows!
Book Release Party for Maxi Kim
Friday, July 18 at 8pm

LA-Lit: Kristin Palm

We are paying very close attention to you

LA-Lit: Kristin Palm
Sunday, June 1 at 3pm

Reading

6970859-0-large.jpg

Reading
(a Reading)
with Susan Gevirtz and Steve Dickison
Saturday, May 10 at 7:30pm

The Program Series

calban.jpg

The Program Series
Saturday, April 19 at 6pm

LA-Lit: Dan Machlin

We are paying very close attention to you

LA-Lit: Dan Machlin
Saturday, April 12 at 2pm

Future Potentials and Ex-Nons

fpxnban.jpg

Future Potentials and Ex-Nons
A Multidisciplinary Reading
Text Performance Music Video Textile Photography
Friday, March 21, 8pm

LA-Lit: Vanessa Place Pt2

We are paying very close attention to you

LA-Lit: Vanessa Place
Sunday, March 16 at 3pm

Flim Forum Launch

flimban.jpg

Flim Forum Launch
A Sing Economy
Saturday, March 15 at 8pm

LA-Lit: Therese Bachand

We are paying very close attention to you

LA-Lit: Therese Bachand
Sunday, March 9 at 7pm

This is Not My Beautiful Writing

butterflybanner.jpg

This is Not My Beautiful Writing
Saturday, March 8 at 8pm

C-Society

csocban.jpg

C-Society
Sunday, March 2 at 7pm

21st Century Poetics

21poetsban.jpg
21st Century Poetics
Tuesday, January 22 at 8pm

O-Society

ohnobnr.jpg

O-Society
Sunday, December 16 at 7pm

T-Society

tsocban.jpg

T-Society
Sunday, December 2 at 6pm

LA-Lit: Nada Gordon

We are paying very close attention to you

LA-Lit: Nada Gordon
Sunday, December 2 at 1pm

LA-Lit: Catherine Daly

We are paying very close attention to you

LA-Lit: Catherine Daly
Sunday, November 11 at 5pm

LA-Lit: Eileen Myles

We are paying very close attention to you

LA-Lit: Eileen Myles
Sunday, November 4 at 5pm

LA-Lit: Masha Tupitsyn

We are paying very close attention to you

LA-Lit: Masha Tupitsyn
Friday, October 19 at 8pm

LA-Lit: Demosthenes Agrafiotis

We are paying very close attention to you

LA-Lit: Demosthenes Agrafiotis
Thursday, October 18 at 8pm

LA-Lit: Christine Wertheim

We are paying very close attention to you

LA-Lit: Christine Wertheim
Sunday, September 23 at 5pm

P-Queue Launch Party

pqban.jpg

P-Queue Launch Party
Friday, August 24 at 8pm

Fold Appropriate Text

foldbetaban2.jpg

Fold Appropriate Release
Friday, Aug 17 at 7:30pm

Hello Princess! (Goodbye Stan Bob)

stanban.jpg

Hello Princess! (Goodbye Stan Bob)
Friday, July 27 at 8:30pm

H-Society

H-Society
Friday, June 29 at 7:30pm

LA-Lit: Lee Ann Brown

We are paying very close attention to you

LA-Lit: Lee Ann Brown
Sunday, June 24 at 5pm

Flyways

Ducks.
Literary Migrations
Saturday, May 19 at 8pm

Lear’s Wild Rose

learsmall.jpg

Lear’s Wild Rose
Wednesday, May 16 at 7:30pm

LA-Lit: Mark von Schlegell

We are paying very close attention to you

LA-Lit: Mark von Schlegell
Sunday, April 15 at 3pm

LA-Lit: José Alvergue

We are paying very close attention to you

LA-Lit: Jos? Felipe Alvergue
Sunday, February 19 at 5pm

ZOMBIE vs VAMPIRE!

ZOMBIE vs VAMPIRE!
An Unholy Smackdown… of Literature!
FRIDAY May 13 at 8pm